Forgotten UTORid password

Existing UTORid passwords cannot be retrieved and therefore have to be changed. If you have an idea of what your password might be, go to the UTORid password verification page.

If you forgot your password, and have not registered for the password reset tool, you must contact your Business Officer (or delegate) to request that your password reset be setup on your behalf. A list of Business Officers is listed at the bottom of this page.

If you are a Business Officer (or delegate), you can request a password reset for someone in your department. To do so you must verify their identity, and then email discovery.commons@utoronto.ca with your contact information and the following information on the account you are requesting be reset:

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • UTORid
  • Alternative contact for password reset tool (this can be either an email they have access to, or an SMS)

Once this information has been received, Discovery Commons will do the following:

  • Set up / register the password reset tool for the account
  • Initiate a password reset

This will result in the user receiving a password reset message to the alternative email or SMS number provided, allowing them to reset their password.

Department Business Officers (or delegates)

Department Contact Name Contact Email
Anaesthesia, Dept of Brenda Bui b.bui@utoronto.ca
Anatomy, Division of Elizabeth Sutherland anatomy@utoronto.ca
Anatomy, Division of Alexandra Surugiu alex.surugiu@utoronto.ca
Banting & Best Diabetes Ctr Rose LaBarbera diabetes.bbdc@utoronto.ca
Biochemistry, Dept of Lynette Anderson lynette.anderson@utoronto.ca
Biochemistry, Dept of Walid Houry walid.houry@utoronto.ca
Cardiovascular Sci. Collaborative Prog Victoria Simpson cv.program@utoronto.ca
Collaborative Program in Neuroscience Collaborative Program in Neuroscience p.neuroscience@utoronto.ca
Comparative Med., Div Of Priya Kissoon priya.kissoon@utoronto.ca
Continuing Education, Medicine Colin Fleming colin.fleming@utoronto.ca
Continuing Education, Medicine

Lina Baltakys

lina.baltakys@utoronto.ca
Physician Assistant Program Elizabeth Whitmell e.whitmell@utoronto.ca
Family & Community Medicine, Dept of Iryna Kravchenko dfcm.businessofficer@utoronto.ca
Graduate and Life Sciences Education Rita Seto rita.seto@utoronto.ca
Heart & Stroke/R.Lewar Ctr of Excellence in Cardio Elizabeth Thuo hsrl.centre@utoronto.ca
History of Medicine Program Susan Elizabeth Belanger susan.belanger@utoronto.ca
Immunology, Dept of Sherry Kuhn immunology.office@utoronto.ca
Integrated Medical Education Colin Fleming colin.fleming@utoronto.ca
Integrated Medical Education

Natali Chin

natali.chin@utoronto.ca 
Interprofessional Education, Centre for Belinda Vilhena belinda.vilhena@uhn.ca
LMP Office Patricia Cayetano patricia.cayetano@utoronto.ca
LMP Office Nelson Cabral  nelson.cabral@utoronto.ca
MD Program Gina John gina.john@utoronto.ca
Medical Biophysics, Dept of Merle Casci merle.casci@utoronto.ca
Medical Biophysics, Dept of Chau Dang chau.dang@utoronto.ca
Medical Imaging, Dept of Suzanne D'Alvise, suzanne.dalvise@utoronto.ca
Medical Science, Inst of (IMS) Kamila Lear kamila.lear@utoronto.ca
Medicine, Dept of Clare Mitchell clare.mitchell@utoronto.ca
Medicine, Dept of Cecilia Manalo Cecilia.Manalo@utoronto.ca
Medicine, Dept of Tom Rylett dom.academicappts@email.med.utoronto.ca
Mississauga Academy of Medicine (MAM) Tamara Breukelman t.breukelman@utoronto.ca
Molecular Genetics, Dept of Katrina Soh katrina.soh@utoronto.ca
Nutritional Sciences, Dept of Slavica Jovanovic slavica.jovanovic@utoronto.ca
Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Dept of Jamie Howarth pg.obgyn@utoronto.ca
Occupational Science & Therapy, Dept of Molly Schlosser molly.schlosser@utoronto.ca
Occupational Science & Therapy, Dept of Sandra Sokoloff ot.chair@utoronto.ca
Ophthalmology & Vision Sciences, Dept of Elizabeth den Hartog elizabeth.den.hartog@utoronto.ca
Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Sur, Dept of Audrea Martin audrea.martin@utoronto.ca
Paediatrics, Dept of John Vetta john.vetta@sickkids.ca
Pharmacology, Dept of Elaine Jack elaine.jack@utoronto.ca
Pharmacology, Dept of Ali Salahpour ali.salahpour@utoronto.ca
Physical Therapy, Dept of Amanda Patterson pt.busofficer@utoronto.ca
Physical Therapy, Dept of

Jane Kean

ptclined@utoronto.ca
Physician Assistant Program PA Program Business Officer dfcm.businessofficer@utoronto.ca
Physiology, Dept of Paula Smellie paula.smellie@utoronto.ca
Postgraduate Medical Education Gerard Nagalingam gerard.nagalingam@utoronto.ca
Psychiatry, Dept of Chris Meledes chris.meledes@utoronto.ca
Psychiatry, Dept of Sarah Iarrobino psych.appoint@utoronto.ca
Radiation Oncology, Dept of Alena Wasney alena.wasney@utoronto.ca
Rehabilitation Science, Graduate Dept of Diane Wiltshire rsi.busofficer@utoronto.ca
Respirology, Div of Rhiannon Davies rhiannon.davies@utoronto.ca
Speech-Language Pathology Mark Melchior slp.businessmanager@utoronto.ca
Speech-Language Pathology Antonietta Morra  slp.secretary@utoronto.ca
Standardized Patient Program Rosa Arteaga rosa.arteaga@utoronto.ca
Surgery, Dept of Nancy Calabrese-Condo nancy.calabrese@utoronto.ca
Surgery, Dept of Alina Gaspar alina.gaspar@utoronto.ca
Tanz Ctr Res. Neurodegenerative Diseases (CRND) Lina Calomino lina.calomino@utoronto.ca
Donnelly Centre Angelika Kocan angelika.kocan@utoronto.ca
Wilson Centre for Research in Education Mariana Arteaga mariana.arteaga@utoronto.ca
Back to Top